Jay Baer Crushes the 11 Big Myths About Social and Content Marketing

Jay Baer Crushes the 11 Big Myths About Social and Content Marketing

slide from myths about socialYou’re in luck. (And so are we.) Content marketing luminary Jay Baer will deliver what promises to be a very fast, fun, furious webinar called “Reality Check: Crushing the 11 Big Myths About Social  and Content Marketing” on Wednesday, August 28, 2013, at 11:00 AM PT.

Just a bit more about Jay’s credibility, in case you haven’t heard of him: his “Convince and Convert” blog is ranked as the world’s #1 content marketing resource, and he’s the New York Times bestselling author of Youtility: Why Smart Marketing is About Help not Hype. Fast Company ranks him as one of America’s top 3 social media consultants. He’ll be joined by Joe Pulizzi, founder of the Content Marketing Institute, who’s a lauded author in his own right.

The two will cover social and content marketing, in the process debunking some of our most beloved myths. To get you warmed up for this webinar, here are a few true-or-false statements to noodle on:

  • Social media is not measurable.
  • Social is for creating new customers.
  • Social will kill email.
  • Content=thought leadership.
  • The rules are different in B2B.

True? False? Are these myths? Or…

green red bugYou’ll just have to come join us to find out.

Reality Check: Crushing the 11 Big Myths About Social and Content Marketing
August 28, 2013 | 11:00 AM PT / 1:00 PM CT/ 2:00 PM ET

register for the webinar


About